Oh, the joys and pains of living by the bullet, riding from town to town through moonlit sands at an unhurried pace, and watching as the occasional tumbleweed rolls around, carried by a light wind. Arthur Vint & Associates new album, Death Rides A Horse, further explores themes from their first outing,  this time focusing on the music of the great Spaghetti Western soundtrack composer Ennio Morricone.  The band interprets these famous themes in their unique country/jazz style.


© 2017 Vintage Modern Music
Released by Ropeadope Records
Produced by Arthur Vint
Recorded by John Davis at The Bunker Studio in Brooklyn, NY
Mixed and mastered by Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Studio in New York, NY 


Arthur Vint - drums
Ian Stapp - bass
Jon Cowherd - piano
Tony Scherr - electric guitar
Roy Williams - acoustic guitar
Andrew Halchak - bass clarinet, flute
Rich Perry - tenor sax
Blanca Cecilia González - violin
Yvonnick Prene - harmonica


1. The Sundown (Part I) 

2. Death Rides A Horse 

3. A Fistful Of Dollars (Main Theme)

4. A Fistful Of Dollars (Prima) 

5. For A Few Dollars More 

6. Farewell Cheyenne 

7. The Good, The Bad & The Ugly 

8. II Pinguino 

9. Man With A Harmonica 

10. Once Upon A Time In The West 

11. Vamos A Matar Compañeros 

12. The Ecstasy Of Gold 

13. The Sundown (Part II)